Guide to Recover Deactivated or Deleted Facebook Account

Still regretting your decision to delete your Facebook account? No need, because Facebook gives you a chance to go back or recover your deleted Facebook account. But, with certain limitations. Which you are reading about in this guide. Here, we have provided all the information about what happens when you delete or deactivate your Facebook account and how you can recover it.

Here are some common queries asked by Facebook users:How to get back a Facebook account deleted before 30 days?How to recover permanently deleted Facebook account after 30 days?How to find my deleted Facebook account again?How to recover deleted Facebook account after a year?How to get back deleted Facebook account without password?How to get back deleted Facebook account after 14 days?

So you will find answers to all of the above questions if you carefully go through the tutorial till the end or you can jump straight to the topic you need help with.

  • Did you really delete your Facebook account or just disable it?
  • Steps to recover disabled Facebook account
  • Steps to recover permanently deleted Facebook account

Did you really delete your Facebook account or just disable it?

There are users who might be confused if they delete their Facebook account or just deactivate it. If you are one of them, it is important to know about the difference, as the steps to recover a disabled Facebook account and a permanently deleted account are also contrasting.

See more:  [4 Top Ways] How to Remove Activation Lock Without Previous Owner

Here’s some info on both:

Facebook account is deactivated

  1. It is a temporary and reversible process.
  2. No one can search your FB account after deactivation.
  3. All your data is retained by Facebook and it will be visible again once you reactivate your Facebook.
  4. Your messages will not be deleted from other people’s inboxes.
  5. You will still have access to Messenger even after deactivating your Facebook account.
  6. You can reactivate your deactivated Facebook account anytime you want.

Facebook account permanently deleted

  1. This action is permanent and you only have 30 days to recover your Facebook account before it is permanently deleted.
  2. No one can search your FB account after you have scheduled it to be deleted.
  3. Facebook keeps your data for 90 days on its servers, after which it is permanently deleted.
  4. Your messages may not be deleted even after deleting your Facebook account.
  5. All Facebook pages and apps associated with your account will also be permanently deleted.
  6. You cannot recover a deleted Facebook account after a fixed period of time.

Steps to recover disabled Facebook account

As you know, a disabled Facebook account can be easily restored, so there is no doubt about that. But that’s only possible if you remember your Facebook profile username or email address that you used to create your account. Not only this, but you will also ask for your account password, as you may not have the option to reset your FB password while reactivating your deactivated Facebook account.

If you are ready with:

  • Email address &
  • Password
See more:  Got Your Instagram Hacked? The Ultimate Recovery Guide You Need

Here are the steps to reactivate or restore your deactivated Facebook:

  1. Go to www.facebook.com or open the Facebook app on your mobile device.
  2. Enter your email address or phone number and password and click ‘Sign In’.

Enter your email address or phone number and password on www.facebook.com and click the 'login' button

  1. If you see your news feed after logging into your Facebook profile, it means your account is no longer deactivated.

Note- Unlike permanent deletion, a deactivated Facebook account can be reactivated at any time and there is no restriction on the number of days you remain disabled on your account; you just need to remember your email address and phone number to reactivate your account at any time.

You can also watch this video-

Steps to recover permanently deleted Facebook account

If you have permanently deleted your Facebook account, this can be a difficult situation as you may or may not be able to get your account back.

Unlike before, users have 30 days to recover their deleted Facebook account. Previously, users only had a grace period of 14 days to retrieve or recover deleted FB accounts; Realizing that the number of users who want to get back their deleted accounts is increasing, Facebook has increased the time limit to 30 days.

So, if you deleted your Facebook account at will and the 30-day period hasn’t ended, you have absolutely a chance to recover it. Simply log in to your account and follow the on-screen instructions:

  1. Go to www.facebook.com or open the Facebook app on your mobile device.
  2. Enter your email address and password
  3. Then press ‘Start’ if asked to confirm your identity
See more:  How to Choose the Right SEO Company

Go to www.facebook.com on your mobile phone, enter your email and password and hit 'Get Started' to confirm your identity

  1. You will then see the date your Facebook account is scheduled to be deleted; if you want to continue using Facebook and cancel deletion, press ‘Yes, continue with Facebook’.

If you want to cancel deleting your Facebook account, click 'Yes, Continue with Facebook'

  1. That’s all you need to do to recover your deleted Facebook account.

Note: You probably won’t get your Facebook profile back and your data will be lost forever. If you don’t want this to happen then you should use mSpy. Sites like mSpy will monitor your data and store it in its database where you will be able to access it easily.

Get mSpy now

You can also watch this video-

Note- You cannot recover a permanently deleted Facebook account after the 30 day period has expired. You can only get it back within 30 days of scheduled deletion. Also, keep in mind that no hacker can recover your deleted FB account so make sure you don’t fall into the trap and lose your money to any random scammer or hacker.

Important- If you are looking for help to recover your suspended, disabled or locked Facebook account, here are some instructions just for you: Recover Disabled Facebook Account Recover Account hacked Facebook accountRecover locked Facebook accountRecover suspended Facebook account

Categories: How to
Source: vothisaucamau.edu.vn

Leave a Comment