A Fully-Featured Guide on Deleting Yahoo Email Account Permanently

delete yahoo account permanently

Deleting or disabling your Yahoo Mail account services is a matter of minutes. It includes losing access to email addresses, emails, saved folders, and important contacts. You can easily delete your Yahoo email account by visiting the Yahoo account termination page. To make this process simple and smooth, we have formed a complete guide on the subject; “deactivate or terminate your Yahoo account permanently”.

Steps to delete Yahoo Mail account on web browser

Here are the steps you need to take to delete your Yahoo account using a web browser:

  1. First, go to the Yahoo account termination page
  2. Enter your email address and click ‘Next’
  3. Then enter your password in the given field and click ‘Next’ again.
  4. Carefully read everything on the page that says ‘Before proceeding, please review the following information.’

Go to the Yahoo account termination page, click Next and read everything on the page that says 'Before proceeding, please review the following information

  1. After you have read the instructions carefully, click ‘Continue to delete my account’

Click 'Continue to delete my account

  1. Again, enter your email address to verify your identity and then click the ‘Yes, terminate this account’ option.

Click the 'Yes, terminate this account' option

  1. You will get a message saying ‘Your account has been disabled and scheduled for deletion’; click the ‘Sounds good’ option to return to the Yahoo homepage.

Note- After you schedule your Yahoo account deletion, you can reactivate it within 30 days of doing so. For countries including India, Australia and New Zealand, the period is 90 days, however, for Brazil, Hong Kong and Taiwan, the period is 180 days during which you can recover your funds. your account by logging in. After the period ends, you can only create a new Yahoo account.

How do I delete a Yahoo email account on mobile?

Yahoo also allows you to delete your account using a mobile phone; you just have to follow the given instructions:

  1. Sign in to your Yahoo account on the mobile app
  2. Tap the profile icon provided on the left side and then tap the ‘Settings’ option
See more:  Everything You Need to Know About Recovering Deleted Messages on Facebook Messenger

Log in to your Yahoo account and tap the profile icon to select the 'Settings' option

  1. Scroll down and tap on ‘Privacy Dashboard’

Scroll down and tap on 'Privacy Dashboard'

  1. Re-enter your email address and password to log into the privacy dashboard

Enter your Yahoo Email Address and Password to sign in to the privacy dashboard

  1. Scroll down the privacy dashboard page and at the bottom of the page you will see an option to ‘Delete my account’; click there.

Tap the 'Delete my account' option

  1. Read all the information provided about what happens when you delete your Yahoo account and scroll down and tap ‘Continue deleting my account’

Tap 'Continue to delete my account

  1. Re-enter your email address and click ‘Yes, terminate this account’

Enter your Email Address and click 'Yes, terminate this account

  1. You will get a message saying ‘Your account has been disabled and scheduled for deletion’; click the ‘Sounds good’ option to return to the Yahoo homepage.

Important- Yahoo will automatically delete accounts that have been inactive for 12 consecutive months.

What happens when you delete your Yahoo account?

Deleting a Yahoo Mail account is pretty easy, but it’s important to know what happens afterward. Obviously once you delete your account you will lose access to it and all your email will also be deleted but other than that you have to know how this will affect your emails. Your other activity related to Yahoo:

  • You will lose access to your Yahoo settings, Flickr account, photos, and other data stored in Yahoo services.
  • Anyone who tries to email you at that address will receive a failed delivery message.
  • All services associated with your account will be terminated including:
  1. Yahoo! Small business data
  2. Yahoo! GeoCities data
  3. Yahoo! Suitcase data
  4. My Yahoo! data
  5. HotJobs . Data
  6. Yahoo! IDENTIFICATION
  7. Yahoo! mail data
  8. Yahoo! Address Book Data
  9. Flickr account (as well as photo gallery, stats, and metadata)
See more:  How to Add a Textured Background Image to Your Whole Website

Other Notable Things

Every Yahoo user must be aware of the things they face after closing their account:

Affect Username and Email Address:

Your username and email address will be available to other users. They will probably receive your email if the sender has your email address. So you need to update your email termination contacts.

Reactivate deleted Yahoo account

Once you’ve scheduled your Yahoo account deletion, it will take 90 days (if you’re from India, New Zealand, and Australia) to delete your account and 180 days (if you’re from Brazil, Taiwan, and Hong Kong) to delete it. completely remove all services associated with the account. Therefore, if you want to recover a canceled Yahoo account, you can log in to it within 40 days of the scheduled deletion. Once you’ve signed in, you can start receiving emails, but won’t be able to view them for the closed period.

What happens to the emails you sent during the deactivation period?

Senders will receive a delivery failure message if they try to email or text your email address. As a result, you won’t have any emails to recover from.

READ NEXT:

Is Yahoo Messenger still available?

Why did Yahoo Together stop working?

How much does Yahoo Mail Pro cost?

How to set up Yahoo Mail in Outlook?

Yahoo SMTP server not working

Categories: How to
Source: vothisaucamau.edu.vn

Leave a Comment